See what our customers have to say about us below and by clicking here!


At Elkins Painting & Wallpapering, we strive to give you quality results so that you receive the best customer satisfaction. 

"A gentleman, a skilled craftsman, and reliable service provider, Elkin is an ACE. Use him with confidence."   
Sincerely,
Brian Oschwald 973-543-5985


 

Get in contact with us today to discuss your next project!

 

Call 973-316-4900

 
"Elkin painted the exterior of my home 5 years ago. He did an excellent job, paying close attention to detail. Elkin is a pleasure to work with, and am I using him again to paint my home this year." 
Lorri Morris, Mendham, NJ
"My name is John Pinto and I live in Kinnelon New Jersey. When I built my 10,000 square foot home three years ago I hired Elkin's Painting to do the prep and paint work. Elkin was on time every day and worked diligently all day. I never had to babysit Elkin as I found myself doing with so many other contractors.  I could be comfortable leaving in the morning and returning in the evening to find that Elkin was being thorough and time efficient. Most important to me though was that Elkin kept my house immaculate. To me there is nothing worse than cleaning up after somebody that I am paying to do a job.
In regard to the quality of the prep and paint work, I was highly impressed with Elkin's Painting. Elkin always took the time to do things correctly and he was constantly checking in with me to make sure I was pleased. I have and continue to refer Elkin's Painting to anyone I know looking for a painting contractor. Please feel free to contact me with any questions regarding my experience Elkin's Painting." 
Sincerely,
John Pinto

"Elkins painting was professional, completed on time, clean and friendly. Good Luck with your new website." 
Mary-Michael Levitt
"I had been searching for a quality painter for some time, I met Elkin after observing him restore a home similar in age to mine for several weeks. I knew I had finally found the right painter, his work spoke for itself. I could not entrust my antique home to just any painter, he truly did a superb job taking my 200 year old house that was neglected for many years before we purchased it and restored it back to perfection. I love the work he has done and feel very lucky to have finally found a reliable, trustworthy, and quality painter." 
Thank you,
Linda Sergeant, Chester, NJ
  
 
"Hi, I waited 30 years to have my Kitchen reconstructed...and, I found the best painter. Elkin is a perfectionist and takes the art of painting very seriously.I feel very proud of my new Kitchen and Elkin made it look beautiful. If you would like to come see the work he does, please call information ~ I live in Chester, NJ. If I am available, you can come and check it out!" 
Regards,
Jeanne Grillo
"For almost 10 years, I have used Elkin Painting for many painting projects on both my rental properties as well as my personal antique farmhouse and barn. I find Elkin Henao's work to be very professional and conscientious, with an obvious wish to be able to take pride in the final product. He understands the need to to take the time to properly prepare the surface to be painted in order to produce a finished product that will last. To that end, Elkin looks for the source of prior paint failure and carefully corrects rotted areas and caulks cracks or any other site where further damage can occur. Customer satisfaction is very important to Elkin Painting, and on the rare occasion where I have found something that needs further correction, I have found that he returns at no charge and quickly accommodates my complaint. Elkin arrives when promised, can work unsupervised and is very neat and clean and leaves no mess in his work area. I can recommend his service to others and I am certain I will continue to use him whenever I have need of a painting project."   
Margaret Fredrickson,
145 South Road, Chester, NJ 07930
 
"We have had Elkin paint for us more than once. We are in the historic district and requires an extremely experienced painter to do the home justice. Elkin is not only experienced, he is professional, very neat and has a great personality. We have been very happy and satisfied with all of his work. We would recommend Elkin to everyone." 
Becky Garubo
Blue Ridge Pool & Fireplace Center
As a Finish carpenter/Cabinet maker in central N.J. Elkins has provided me with quality work on built-ins and other detailed interior projects for several years.Elkin has also done some excellent sheetrock repair also.He is a very reliable person and making sure the job is done properly being top priority.
Nov 14, 2014 by P.B.Carpentry,Mendham
Elkin painted the exterior of my house and did an excellent job. He had to do a lot of sanding and scraping to remove old peeling paint, but he got the surface in great shape to paint. The finished job was perfect. What I especially liked was that Elkin did the entire job himself so everything was done uniformly. (The previous company had several different people paint my house and not everyone painted the same - some used oil, some used latex, and their style of painting varied.) Elkin's very professional, courteous, and conscientious.
Nov 9, 2014 by slevans7

I used Elkins to paint my house last month and he did a fantastic job. He held to a strict schedule and gave me a very competitive price. He under promised and over delivered. He removed and replaced all my screens and repaired my flower boxes which saved me a lot of time and effort. I highly recommend Elkins and plan to use him for my future painting needs.
Oct 29, 2014 by anonymous

We have used Elkins Painting & Wallpapering two times now, once at our old home and now at our new home. They removed wallpaper and painted as well as hung wallpaper. Both times they were very neat, flexible and affordable. Once a quote is given Elkin does not nickel and dime you, he stands behind his price. He also completed both jobs in the timeline he provided with the quote. I HIGHLY recommend Elkins Painting & Wallpapering.
Oct 29, 2014 by maurkap
Elkin removed wallpaper from 4 rooms in our house, repainted 3 of them and applied new wallpaper in the other all within a few days! His estimate was great and although did not include materials, this is one area I would ask him to ballpark for you if possible. His work ethic is unparalleled, and the finished job was suburb. We had him come back immediately to do our foyer and connecting hallways! Great to work with, very accommodating. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quality painter.
Sep 11, 2014 by Meghan T

Elkin does beautiful work. His color selection and quality of work is outstanding. He works quickly and never leaves a mess. He painted my garage and it looks terrific. Over the years he has wall-papered my bathroom, and painted the living room; and as always, his work was wonderful. He also power-washed my house and it came out great.
Sep 4, 2014 by wolfmommy

Elkin is a true professional. He is conscientious and does neat, quality work at a reasonable cost. I found him to be reliable, trustworthy and personable. I feel confident in recommending him to others. Linda Anderson Towaco, NJ
Sep 2, 2014 by ljanderson07082

Elkin recently painted the exterior of our home in Morristown and we love it! Elkin has been painting for my family in Parsippany for the last 20 years. My mother, sister and brother all have used Elkin for all painting projects, now it¿s my turn! Elkin is a true professional; you will not be disappointed in his work! Cindy Zimmer, Morristown NJ  
Sep 2, 2014 by zimmer7071

Great Service - I have used this service for both my home & office & they were excellent. They did a great job & were polite, prompt, professional, & very accommodating. For example, when they painted my office they were kind enough to do the job on weekends & evenings so as not to interfere with business. Thank you Elkin & crew.  
Aug 26, 2014 by creatrdoc

Returns calls promptly, shows up on time. Did a high quality, meticulous job painting our bedroom. Pleasant to deal with. I would recommend him to others. -S.P.P., Boonton NJ
Aug 25, 2014 by stephenpellegrino

We were very pleased with the painting Elkin did in our home. He was attentive to what we wanted, the house was always clean at the end of the day, he showed up on time & paid extreme attention to detail. We will definitely hire him again in the future. Lisa Lavorgna, Parsippany
Aug 25, 2014 by anonymous

I chose to use a special paint technique using metallic paint when finishing a powder room. In the process, I spoke to sales people at the paint store all of whom emphasized that the painter has to know what he's doing for the final product to have a good finish. Thankfully, Elkin did an excellent job and I'm very happy with his work. I was also impressed with how careful he was with my home, always making sure to keep everything neat and clean. He treated my home with respect! When he finished with the work, I did not have to clean up after him as I have had to do with other contractors. I recommend Elkin highly for his knowledge of his craft as well as for the consideration he showed towards me and my home!
Aug 25, 2014 by myimperialspeech

I hired Elkin to re-paint the entire interior of my home after I purchased it. We had all of our trim, doors, and windows repainted from natural dark wood to white, as well as all the walls. Elkin attacked the job head on, and was very detailed and meticulous in his work. He did a quality job and I would recommend him to friends and families. He is excellent at staying in touch and communicating his progress/status. He is not cheap, but his prices are fair and competitive. -- Submitted by Matt in Randolph, NJ.
Aug 24, 2014 by anonymous

I hired Elkin to re-paint the entire interior of my home after I purchased it. We had all of our trim, doors, and windows repainted from natural dark wood to white, as well as all the walls. Elkin attacked the job head on, and was very detailed and meticulous in his work. He did a quality job and I would recommend him to friends and families. He is excellent at staying in touch and communicating his progress/status. He is not cheap, but his prices are fair and competitive. -- Submitted by Matt in Randolph, NJ.
Aug 24, 2014 by anonymous

Elkin is a seasoned professional painter. He helped me pick out colors because I know nothing about painting. The end result? Absolutely amazing work! I will only hire Elkin for any future paint jobs I need to have done. He needs to be top of this list! Very happy with his work! Irene Morrison - Parsippany, NJ
Aug 24, 2014 by litazzzzz123

Very professional, timely manner, polite, charming character and reasonable prices. Highly recommended! Yuko 8/24/14
Aug 24, 2014 by anonymous

polite, professional, careful. Should be first listing. Always making sure the client is happy. Reasonable prices
Aug 23, 2014 by anonymous

A local favorit Aug 21, 2014 I wish this painter was listed as the first painter on the list as his work is absolutely outstanding. He is so polite and professional. He painted most of our interior rooms and gave us an honest opinion when we were thinking about painting the outside. His advise was so helpful, we ended up siding the house. Even though he would loose the job, his recommendation was exactly correct. I have more work to be done in the future and will invite him back to do the work for use, or highly recommended because  
Aug 23, 2014 by bennett_linda

Excellent job,very meticulous,detail-oriented.Honest,upfront.Ontime every day,kept the site very clean and tidy.It' a keeper! Very pleased, in Succasunna N.J.
Aug 23, 2014 by anonymous

Elkins was one of three interviewed to repair and refinish my butcher block countertops. His plan was the best, and he did a great job. I next asked him to paint my kitchen, which he did, even selecting the color. We then went on to power wash, repair small sections, and paint my 20 year old deck. Then a 25 year old swing that my husband had built. All this was completed in a timely manner. I had no clean up. Thank you Elkin!
Aug 23, 2014 by Judi

I wish this painter was listed as the first painter on the list as his work is absolutely outstanding. He is so polite and professional. He painted most of our interior rooms and gave us an honest opinion when we were thinking about painting the outside. His advise was so helpful, we ended up siding the house. Even though he would loose the job, his recommendation was exactly correct. I have more work to be done in the future and will invite him back to do the work for us.
Aug 21, 2014 by anonymous

Quality work performed in a neat and timely manner Roy Montville, Nj
Aug 19, 2014 by anonymous

Quality work performed in a neat and timely manner Roy Montville, NJ
Aug 19, 2014 by anonymous

Elkins was one of three interviewed to repair and refinish my butcher block countertops. His plan was the best, and he did a great job. I next asked him to paint my kitchen, which he did, even selecting the color. We then went on to power wash, repair small sections, and paint my 20 year old deck. Then a 25 year old swing that my husband had built. All this was completed in a timely manner. I had no clean up. Thank you Elkin!
Aug 19, 2014 by anonymous

Very neat, timely and quality work. Roy Montville, NJ
Aug 19, 2014 by anonymous

Elkin genuinely wants you to be happy with the job. His work is very good (he did exterior painting and hung the wallpaper on the first floor of our home). He is prompt, tidy, reasonable, and personable.
Aug 18, 2014 by ahasselbrook

Need a drywall installation or professional painters? Contact us at (973) 316-4900 in Parsippany, NJ, to request an estimate with our painting contractors.